Bacon and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I also am allergic to onion (and green pepper) and have to constantly modify recipes. This one is great, my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
You could reduce the amount of bacon and still have a tasty quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I submitted this recipe a few years ago. The amount of bacon should really be 1 lb. The amount listed is way to much. It really is quite good. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I cut the bacon as suggested. In place of the extra bacon I added about a cup of fresh mushrooms, sliced. And added one more egg because my pie plate was a little larger than called for. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
It's too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this is very good I used 1 pound bacon because was all I had and was great, put tinfoil around crust for last 30 minutes so did not get too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daemonique
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
With our personal favorite version of same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daemonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very very good! I used 2 2.5oz pkgs. of store brand precooked bacon. I used store brand swiss cheese and this was really good, but it needed a tad more taste so next time I will use an aged swiss or fontina cheese. Hubby suggested we add cubed potatoes, green peppers, onion, and mushrooms too or other cheeses to change this up and make this again often. Both my husband and I liked this a lot but my teen, who is my typically my adventurous eater and rarely turns his nose up at anything, didn't care for this at all. Great with a side of hashbrowns and toast. Thanks for this recipe, we had a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Spices were odd. Needs more egg. I also don't understand why they want you to use flour. It was not necesarry and made the bacon weird. I added an egg, used half and half, and put in some onion, slat and pepper- came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy! First time I ever made it. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States