Bacon and Roquefort Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I substituted elk that a friend at work gave me. It was delicious! Juicy, great texture and flavor. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Yummy! These burgers are huge! We used cheddar cheese in place of the Roquefort. We also browned them stove top and finished them in the oven. These will definitely make it into regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good though I mix the blue cheese and bacon throughout the buger and not stuff it.... I have had bad luck in the past with stuffed burgers: biting into a burger with melted cheese in the middle (WHEN I was able to seal it properly and not have the cheese leak out in the first place...though blue cheese not being firmer would have less of that problem) I got a burned mouth or tongue hitting a center of hot melted cheese. I have had blue cheese and bacon burgers before but the thyme was a different twist on it. aHubby liked the burgers. My daughter did not care for the thyme as much (gave it "eh OK") rating. What she objected to was the crunchy bacon bits in her burger....just didn't like the crunchy bits with the soft burger. I have another bacon blue cheese burger recipe that they both loved....so I will keep the other one since it has appeal for all here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This burger was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
2 family members said this was the best burger i'd ever made them... substituted feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed these burgers. The only thing I did different was mix the blue cheese and bacon in the meat before I made the patties. I have made stuffed burgers in the past and I found it hard to keep them from falling apart. Also, with blue cheese being so pungent, I thought the flavor throughout the meat would be better. I sauteed onions and put extra bacon on top. For a condiment, I got Hidden Valley ranch powder and mixed it with sour cream. Sooo good, I cant wait to make these on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KheringtonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
great burger, try to get a burger pocket press. it makes a great stuff burger . holds your fixxing in very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Gorgonzola, Roquefort, Maytag, Devon, Stilton -they are all varieties of bleu. I think what makes this burger so tasty is the combination of bleu and bacon. The thyme was an unexpected, flavorful surprise. I made my burgers (with 80/20 ground beef) slider size and added more bacon that suggested. One of the burgers I substitued Swiss for the Gorgonzola since hubby was too keen on the bleu option. Since it was the first time I had made these I opted to cook them on the grill even though the outside temps were so extreme. Overall, a very yummy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe was very good. I used turkey bacon and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States