Bacon and Roquefort Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
mmmmm these burgers are fantastic. I used goat cheese and topped it with avocado. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My Husband remembered these from when I had made them over a year ago and just re-requested them tonight. Again, very good. I recommend using blue or boursin cheese- tried nonfat feta and it just didn't have the same zing, although it did work. I also sauteed mushrooms and placed them atop with a little melted swiss cheese. (Doesn't overpower the other cheese because they are so distinct.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were a hit, thanks. They were pretty Thyme-y, and I couldn't really taste the cheese. I'll try gorgonzola next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was a fantastic recipe. I didn't know what Roquefort cheese was so I stuck with blue cheese. Only thing i could suggest is making sure that you've sealed the cheese in really well in the hamburger. We had a big problem with the cheese dripping out. But other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. We followed the recipe exact and used blue cheese. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael J. Wild
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delicious and easy recipe to follow. Because the burgers use 1/2 lb meat each, and are then stuffed they come out to be pretty large burgers. The second time I made these instead of stuffing the burgers, I just seasoned the meat according to the recipe and topped the burgers with the roquefort and bacon, and they were just as tasty, and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is the best burger ever! I only changed a few things like I omited the thyme (b/c I didn't have any) and I substituted cheddar. My husband can't wait for me to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partypal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Tried these last night using 80-20 ground chuck and gorgonzola cheese. They were fantastic! My kids weren't thrilled, but they'll definitely appeal to the adults in the chow line. I'm going to try making them the next time (soon) with cheddar crumbles and bacon for the kids, and follow the recipe exactly for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States