Bacon and Roquefort Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is my husband's new favorite dish! Thank you for posting it. It also makes a good meatloaf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnotGypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were good but I hardly tasted the bacon. Next time I will either leave out the bacon or add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Really liked the flavor of the cheese and the bacon. The burgers remained moist and delicious! Served with cucumber salad and sweet potato fries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent burgers! Followed the recipe exactly for the seasoning of the patties, then topped the burgers with bacon, blue cheese, and guacamole. Served with homemade fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Of all the burger-on-the-grill variations we make in summer, this one is requested by my husband most often. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was very good!! I made the burger per my own burger recipe (mixed together ground beef, one chopped onion, one egg, cup of crushed saltine crackers, T. Worcestershire sauce, & T. A1 Bold and Spicy), and stuffed it as described, but used Gorgonzala cheese. It was delicious! I was afraid the stuffed cheese was going to be too overpowering, so I didn't use all of it and so wished I would have used it all. Also, I couldn't taste the bacon as much as I would have liked and think next time I will double the bacon, or just put it on top of the burger after it's done. Next time I think I will also use gourmet burger buns! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This made an excellent tasting burger and I was pleasantly surprised! I used gargonzola cheese and the tint of thyme was very good....something I would never have tried on my own. I used dried thyme, not fresh. This might be why another reviewer thought the thyme was overpowering. Remember, don't use the same measurement when switching. I would probably use only half the amount in any receipe when switching from fresh to dried. I didn't even have to use ketchup or mustard, etc. like I normally would. Just a slice of tomato, red onion and fresh lettuce on a Martin's Potato Roll was terrific. Since I had purchased a pint container of gargonzola and had extra burger (used 80%), I made 2 extra and placed them in the freezer. Remember to make them large and pretty flat before adding the cheese mixture. Seal the edges good so no cheese can escape while cooking. They will shrink while cooking and with both top and bottom patties, they are a pretty hardy burger. These would be great for most adults if trying to cook up something a little different for a change. No flavor was so overpowering that it can't be enjoyed by most. Just follow the directions and make sure to use half the amount of thyme if not using fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The best burger I have ever made! I used blue cheese, and topped the burgers with avocado, fresh sauteed mushrooms, and swiss. Next time I may try to stuff them with feta and spinach. I also used more worchestershire sauce than the recipes calls for. Very simple to make, and all the stuffing stayed inside the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellonheels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
wonderful....I used mozzarella cheese and added canned mushrooms and chopped onion to the filling. Like a little stuffed meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used all the elements but I was too lazy and too hungry to mess with the stuffing process. I had just bought a big bag of real bacon bits so I used about 2 heaping T per burger and mixed it in with the meat. Blue cheese went on the bottom bun and I added a slice of cheddar to the top. The burger wasn't stuffed but I sure was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States