Bacon and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by julie g
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used chicken bouillon instead of broth! Adds so much flavor! And a little more cheese! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Enjoyed this, family seemed to think it was Just OK though. Complaint was the bacon was soggy, maybe I should have used it as a topping? Picky, picky. They had no problem cleaning their bowls LOL. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this soup and it was delish! I made two minor adjustments: I cleaned the pan after cooking the bacon, and I took out some, not all, of the potatoes and chicken broth and blended it together until it was creamy, then poured it back into the pot. Topped it off with the cheese and bacon! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This soup is amazing and so hearty when the weather is lousy. The only thing I omit is the cheese but that's just personal taste. My boyfriend loves it with the cheese. Perfect as written. Thanks for such a lovely soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just made this soup and we already ate every bit of it! It was the best potato and bacon soup we've ever had. It was easy to make and did not require anything that wasn't already at hand. The only change I made was I used regular broth instead of the low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good soup!! I didn't have carrots so I added celery and corn. For cheese I used velvetta, because I love using it and all I had. Added a bit more parsley and a lot more pepper to bring in a bit more flavor... Otherwise very good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe, but I love a thick soup so I add either a can of cream of celery or a cream of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe because it was the only potato soup recipe that didn't include flour or a rue-based canned soup. I have to keep to a gluten-free diet. It was delious, even though I was out of cayenne pepper. I made it last night and I'm making it again tonight, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
great soup as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Pisula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious soup, just wish I would have made more. I didn't have bacon, so I used sausage. I sauteed celery and onions in the sausage grease; I didn't have carrots. It was a great meal, especially served with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States