Bacon and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe, wouldn't change a thing. Add some shrimp, makes it even better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used the dressing and omitted the eggs, olives and cucumbers. these would have been good in the salad but I made other sides that had eggs and cucumbers so did not want same ingredients. Served at a graduation party and everyone loved it. Should have doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made. I have tried it the way it was written (omitting the olives as I don't like them) and it was very good but its even better when you add diced red onion. The egg I have found is optional. Use whatever pasta you have in the house - it all works, I think shells are my favorite. Note: this needs to sit in order for the flavors to blend, at first I thought the cider vinegar had ruined it but after it sat for a couple hours it was delicious! Thanks for the great recipe, I've never received so many compliments on a pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Good recipe. I loved the bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
didn"t try it myself but everyone canoeing thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a nice variation on a mac salad. The bacon, tomato and olives are a nice combination. I didn't like the cucumber in the this - it added water and a flavor that seemed a little out of place with the rest of the ingredients. The dressing recipe is a standard for me. I start with the mayo and sour cream and then add the rest a bit at a time until I get the taste and consistency that I like. I generally add dill to this dressing and will do that next time for this salad. I know that a lot of people want to add cheese to a mac salad. While it's all up to personal taste, of course, this is one that I think works better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just made this fourth of July cookout. Awesome and it hasn't even chilled off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made as written and it taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This salad is DELICOUS! I followed the recipe only adding colby jack cheese cubes - VERY YUMMY! There are very few macaroni salads that I like - this one... I LOOOOOVE! I will definitely bring this one to picnics and potlucks - thank you soooo much for sharing! Oh - and SUPER easy to make! I had all of the ingredients on hand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States