Bacon and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this for a family BBQ. Adult and kids all loved it. I made a couple changes: used grape tomatoes (no seeding required), omitted olives (1/2 family doesn't like them, would have made a nice addition), added green pepper. At first I didn't add all the dressing, after refrigerated overnight, it was a bit dry. I added remaining dressing, perfect. The more veggies the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe, wouldn't change a thing. Add some shrimp, makes it even better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used the dressing and omitted the eggs, olives and cucumbers. these would have been good in the salad but I made other sides that had eggs and cucumbers so did not want same ingredients. Served at a graduation party and everyone loved it. Should have doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made. I have tried it the way it was written (omitting the olives as I don't like them) and it was very good but its even better when you add diced red onion. The egg I have found is optional. Use whatever pasta you have in the house - it all works, I think shells are my favorite. Note: this needs to sit in order for the flavors to blend, at first I thought the cider vinegar had ruined it but after it sat for a couple hours it was delicious! Thanks for the great recipe, I've never received so many compliments on a pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Good recipe. I loved the bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
didn"t try it myself but everyone canoeing thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a nice variation on a mac salad. The bacon, tomato and olives are a nice combination. I didn't like the cucumber in the this - it added water and a flavor that seemed a little out of place with the rest of the ingredients. The dressing recipe is a standard for me. I start with the mayo and sour cream and then add the rest a bit at a time until I get the taste and consistency that I like. I generally add dill to this dressing and will do that next time for this salad. I know that a lot of people want to add cheese to a mac salad. While it's all up to personal taste, of course, this is one that I think works better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just made this fourth of July cookout. Awesome and it hasn't even chilled off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made as written and it taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States