Bacon and Feta Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this in the oven - 350 for 20 minutes (the chicken had been pounded to 1/2 thickness). Salt & peppered the chicken, poured organic diced tomatoes over the chicken, sprinkled the cooked bacon and feta over the top. Fantastic! Served with orzo and Garlic Spinach as another user recommended. So good AND very easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyberry
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
So delicious and SOOOO easy! Other reviewers mentioned this recipe being runny so I just added french bread to help soak the juices. The chicken wasn't big enough to stuff so I just mixed everything in the cooker and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe was amazing, the chicken was juicy and textured, the feta and bacon extremely flavorful. I followed a tip in the reviews that advised patting them a bit with butter but the end product was wonderful and very filling. I didn't think there was a huge tomato taste at all and it cooked great. Also the final product is more attractive than the picture associated with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
First let me say I never post reviews, but my family loves this recipe. I have made it several times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made something similar to this off the top of my head a while back. I also added fresh thyme into the feta mixture. it was delicious. I think next time i make it, i'm going to try to crust the chicken with Pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking 4 Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was an odd recipe. I'm a fan of chicken, bacon, fetta cheese and spinach however somehow something was amiss. Perhaps I over-cooked or over-stuffed the chicken (see picture) as it was a bit dry. However, I'm glad to have tried it. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Surprisingly delicious, and I had my doubts! Does need a bit of salt, and next time I think I'll try added spinach. The tomatoes really do have a lot of flavor, and the chicken is moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I dusted my chicken in basil, garlic, crushed red pepper, S&P before searing it in Olive Oil. Once seared, I transfered it to the crock and then cooked the bacon in the same pan as the chicken. Once cooked, I stuffed the chicken with the bacon. Added Italian styled tomatoes and then some beef stock. When I was ready to serve, I took the chicken and stuffed it with the feta and put in the oven at 425 until the feta melted. For my very picky 7 year old, I used Mozzarella. Dish was a hit iwth everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We all loved it. The bacon adds a smokey flavor. I was nervous about my 9 year old not liking it, but she did! I didn't stuff them as I had no time, but I mixed everything up and put it on the chicken and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again. Super easy to make during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yes, make this all the time please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States