Bacon and Eggs Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It was okay. The peas made it a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was good but I will add sugar next time to make it a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added shredded cheddar cheese. Perfect! Meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Husband said best potato salad ever. Creamy and he liked the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Wow - this is a good potato salad and the entire family loved it! I mixed this up in the morning using half the bacon to allow the flavors to marry. Before serving I added a sprinkle of bacon on the top. I realized after we had eaten the entire bowl that I forgot to add the peas! My extended family all asked for this recipe. I served this with 'Basil Burgers' from AR. Thanks soupy for sharing, it is a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty and pretty darn good! I made several changes. (The 5 stars are reflective of my changes.) We dislike mayo and all its varients, so my version was made with greek yogurt and sour cream. I made my sauce up separately and found it a bit bland, so I also added dijon mustard and regular, a touch of balsmic vinegar, a bit of brown sugar (1/4 cup or so), and paprika. I also used more bacon than this called for (because who doesn't like bacon?). It was excellent. I sliced extra egg on top, and sprinked it with paprika, extra bacon and peas. It was very pretty. Wish I'd taken a picture! I served it to 6 adults and 6 kids. Even the two who "hate" potato salads loved it. It made enough to feed everyone as a side to burgers (with extra helpings) and we had enough leftover to feed my family of 4 as a side with lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I just made this for supper and it was awesome. I left out the peas because I didn't have any on hand. I also added paprika on top. I found that I cut the potatoes a bit big so next time I will have to cut them into smaller pieces. This is the first time I have made potato salad and I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this to take to a bbq at a friends house. I doubled the recipe and left out the eggs because my son is allergic to them. It was a little bland for my taste so I added roughly 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and 1 tablespoon of cider vinegar. Tasted great after the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My first attempt at making potato slad - we really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States