Bacon and Eggs Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I used to hat potato salad by my husband loves it. I've been looking for years for a recipes that I enjoy and much as him and I've found it!!! I did opt out with the peas and added another tbsp of mustard. It was spot on delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
yumi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It was okay. The peas made it a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was good but I will add sugar next time to make it a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added shredded cheddar cheese. Perfect! Meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Husband said best potato salad ever. Creamy and he liked the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Wow - this is a good potato salad and the entire family loved it! I mixed this up in the morning using half the bacon to allow the flavors to marry. Before serving I added a sprinkle of bacon on the top. I realized after we had eaten the entire bowl that I forgot to add the peas! My extended family all asked for this recipe. I served this with 'Basil Burgers' from AR. Thanks soupy for sharing, it is a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty and pretty darn good! I made several changes. (The 5 stars are reflective of my changes.) We dislike mayo and all its varients, so my version was made with greek yogurt and sour cream. I made my sauce up separately and found it a bit bland, so I also added dijon mustard and regular, a touch of balsmic vinegar, a bit of brown sugar (1/4 cup or so), and paprika. I also used more bacon than this called for (because who doesn't like bacon?). It was excellent. I sliced extra egg on top, and sprinked it with paprika, extra bacon and peas. It was very pretty. Wish I'd taken a picture! I served it to 6 adults and 6 kids. Even the two who "hate" potato salads loved it. It made enough to feed everyone as a side to burgers (with extra helpings) and we had enough leftover to feed my family of 4 as a side with lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I just made this for supper and it was awesome. I left out the peas because I didn't have any on hand. I also added paprika on top. I found that I cut the potatoes a bit big so next time I will have to cut them into smaller pieces. This is the first time I have made potato salad and I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States