Bacon and Eggs Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I used to hat potato salad by my husband loves it. I've been looking for years for a recipes that I enjoy and much as him and I've found it!!! I did opt out with the peas and added another tbsp of mustard. It was spot on delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
yumi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It was okay. The peas made it a little too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was good but I will add sugar next time to make it a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added shredded cheddar cheese. Perfect! Meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Husband said best potato salad ever. Creamy and he liked the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Wow - this is a good potato salad and the entire family loved it! I mixed this up in the morning using half the bacon to allow the flavors to marry. Before serving I added a sprinkle of bacon on the top. I realized after we had eaten the entire bowl that I forgot to add the peas! My extended family all asked for this recipe. I served this with 'Basil Burgers' from AR. Thanks soupy for sharing, it is a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty and pretty darn good! I made several changes. (The 5 stars are reflective of my changes.) We dislike mayo and all its varients, so my version was made with greek yogurt and sour cream. I made my sauce up separately and found it a bit bland, so I also added dijon mustard and regular, a touch of balsmic vinegar, a bit of brown sugar (1/4 cup or so), and paprika. I also used more bacon than this called for (because who doesn't like bacon?). It was excellent. I sliced extra egg on top, and sprinked it with paprika, extra bacon and peas. It was very pretty. Wish I'd taken a picture! I served it to 6 adults and 6 kids. Even the two who "hate" potato salads loved it. It made enough to feed everyone as a side to burgers (with extra helpings) and we had enough leftover to feed my family of 4 as a side with lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I just made this for supper and it was awesome. I left out the peas because I didn't have any on hand. I also added paprika on top. I found that I cut the potatoes a bit big so next time I will have to cut them into smaller pieces. This is the first time I have made potato salad and I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States