Bacon-and-Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Unsure if I would make these again, they stuck to the pan and were alittle too greasy. Found the bacon was not cooked enough. However overall did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I put ground conecuh sausage in mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I followed the suggestions of others and cooked the bacon in the oven at 400 for about 10 mins first. I decided to use 12 eggs instead of 10 and ended up with an eggy mess on my muffin pan - stick to the recipe for # of eggs!! That being said, hubby loves these although I found them a little salty for my taste, will cut the salt in half for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Taste great and is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are great, easy and easy to personalize. We loved our with broccoli and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I have been making these for a while now. I lov that they are so versatile. Differences though: I put the bacon on a baker's rack on a cookie sheet and bake them at 400 for about ten minutes. Once cooled and blotted I line the muffin tins. We have topped the eggs with tomato, feta, cheddar, onion, pepperoncini, hashed browns, sausage... anything you can think of! The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great the dads loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this on Fathers Day, but left out the jalapeño and roasted red pepper, since I have finicky eaters that don't like spicy. HUGE HIT with the family. Will make this one of my go-to special breakfast recipes. Super easy to make too. Next time I'll make 1/2 of them with the jalapeño and red pepper, the other 1/2 without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXMjetskigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe was good, although the bacon was not cooked as well done as my family likes. I like that you can change the recipe and add different ingredients as to what your own family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very versatile my kids are a little picky so was able to customize each muffin between peppers and what not using swiss cheese on a couple as well . Did season my eggs with salt, pepper and old bay before adding and also used an extra half slice of bacon on the bottom (did the skillet method as well). Agree on the bake time is a little long so need to watch in latter stages but mine came out fluffy and kids gave a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States