Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have made these for years but use ready made large size biscuits that you separate in three layers and put into muffin tins Other wise they are the same. I will try the pie crust and see which I like better. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Love the variation, with crust... but for EZ, use regular muffin tin, spray, fold in a slice of ham or turkey, put the egg in bake 375 for 15-20... They come out crisp. I will bake both because some people don't like (how not to like?) the crust or if you see you just need more food--fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Tried the B&E breakfast tarts. End result were good with some modifications suggested by others writing in. When you are serving 5 adult appetites, the meal is time demanding - about 30 minutes. It looks good, tastes okay but I found that each person wanted two servings. Biggest problem was the Calorie count, Fat and Cholesterol. Wow....if you are concerned about any of those counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are freaking fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
is a good and easy thing to make ahead of time,then keep them in the cooler for when you need a quick breakfast, but next time i make im going to try making the shells , out of a sweet paste, also i scrambled the eggs and milk and nut meg then poured in to the shells. all in all good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the iron baker

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are so yummy and easy. I love them warm and I love them cold for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This has also become a regular at brunch gatherings for us! This recipe is pretty much perfect, I used whole pieces of bacon and wrapped them around the cups so it "hugs" the egg. I also added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard per 2 servings for extra flavour. Thanks for your yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Made these using frozen ready-made tarts and mixed everything in a bowl and then filled the tarts. I used frozen diced onions (didn't bother to cook ahead of time). I made two different kinds: one with diced Canadian bacon and the other with packaged real bacon bits. I prefered the latter. These reheat wonderfully in the microwave. Perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
These are very good. I used diced ham instead of bacon & also added some diced onion. Next time I think I'll add some red or green pepper also for color & flavor. Over all, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Fabulous recipe - the product is sensational. It does, however, need slightly larger tins to accomodate a whole egg comfortably. I added red capsicum as a garnish before cooking & a little dab of plum sauce just after the milk to the pastry shells. It works well to add a bit of zest to the flavour. Will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States