Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Really liked these.. the eggs seemed to get a little rubbery if cooked long enough to set however, so my little guy wasn't as fond.... tried to do a scramble for him on top and that didn't work well at all- it all ran out the bottom... so this recipe is okay when it's just me and my hubby at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great quick recipe. I made the pastry instead. Added leftover pizza night topping instead of bacon (Ham pepperoni etc), cut down on the cheese, beat the eggs and milk and poured over the toppings. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I baked the tart shells in oval ramekins, added the egg and bacon and finished baking in the ramekins. Easier to serve and no burned fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Pretty tasty. However, if you are worried about nutrition, use turkey bacon, reduced fat cheddar, and eggbeaters instead of real eggs. It tastes the same and reduced both fat and cholesterol to reasonable levels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made something similar to this. I am gluten sensitive so I just make the filling. I use silicon muffin pan and they come out great. I find that this is a recipe that you can adjust very easily. If you have ham, use ham. If you have leftover veggies, add that. I found a broccoli slaw (grated broccoli, cabbage and grated carrot)for $0.99 at my local grocer. I used that with a bit of bacon. If I make these for a brunch, I will make both with the crust and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I use packaged, frozen puff-pastry tart shells. Scramble the eggs with a little milk, and fold-in diced smoked Scottish Salmon, minced Shallots, rinsed nonpariel capers and chopped Escargot. Top with grated Gruyere cheese. Sprinkle with dried Fines Herbes....serve with chilled Vouvrey, or Champagne, and a crisp Romaine-heart salade with garlic, oil and champagne vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked Uncle Keith

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delicious:-)I made my own pie crust, and it was a little too greasy, so I kept them in the muffin pans for all of the time, and didn't take them out until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenbaker98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lappeenranta, Etelä-Karjala, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These were pretty good. I misread the ingredients when I was at the store and got pre-made pie crust. I just cut the pie shell into fours and cut off most of the excess. I cooked the pie crust according to package directions then added the filling before cooking again. I did as others suggested and scrambled everything and put it the tarts. They taste like mini quiches. I think I would try this again, possibly with bacon, parmesan or broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used a frozen pie shell that I had on hand and used a biscuit cutter to make little tarts. I cooked these in a muffin tin. I took the advice of another reviewer and just beat the eggs like scrambled eggs together with the cheese, milk and I used regular bacon and just poured this into the little tart crusts. My husband practically inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States