Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These turned out much better then I expected. I had to additional 8 minutes to bake time as the egg whites did not set up well. Taste was very good and the tarts were very filling. If you make your own pie crust it might be a good idea to do it the night before as putting this all together is rather time consuming. This is one we will have on Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I used some pre-baked puff pastry shells, although it did mean I had to cut down on the filling somewhat (but that was OK, it meant I got to make a small omlette on the side!) and I "yummed" my way through my portion! As others have mentioned, this is a good 'base' recipe, if you want you can add some diced veggies or exchange the bacon for ham, but for me, the basic recipe was delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Recipe is great I used Christmas tree tin cups cooked tarts in the cups turned out great first time egg mixture spilled out onto cookie sheet get creative with fillings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It was the first recipe that I learned in home economics class but with a slight variation, we add little pieces of tomatoes also. Very wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious and a great presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Really liked these.. the eggs seemed to get a little rubbery if cooked long enough to set however, so my little guy wasn't as fond.... tried to do a scramble for him on top and that didn't work well at all- it all ran out the bottom... so this recipe is okay when it's just me and my hubby at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great quick recipe. I made the pastry instead. Added leftover pizza night topping instead of bacon (Ham pepperoni etc), cut down on the cheese, beat the eggs and milk and poured over the toppings. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I baked the tart shells in oval ramekins, added the egg and bacon and finished baking in the ramekins. Easier to serve and no burned fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Pretty tasty. However, if you are worried about nutrition, use turkey bacon, reduced fat cheddar, and eggbeaters instead of real eggs. It tastes the same and reduced both fat and cholesterol to reasonable levels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States