Bacon and Date Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
they were a breeze to prepare and only took 25 minutes in a 350 oven. I am unsure why some thought it was tedious. i pitted the dates, put some walnuts inside and wrapped some bacon on it. pop in the oven and wait. thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I think it does need to be baked for longer than 10 min - I do it for 20 and they come out perfect! I made this appetizer twice and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My family loves this! My sister and I make it for all our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
tedious to make but well worth it! Always a hit, but don't tell anyone what they are until AFTER they taste them :) They stick to the toothpicks more as they cool off, but taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Okay, but not as good as the bacon smokies on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
J'ai fait le 16 mars ..Serge mon frere a bien aime et moi aussi..un peu sucre par contre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I adore dates, bacon, and almonds - but I am sorry to say that I hated this combination. I fried it in peanut oil as suggested in several reviews, and found that frying obliterated the delicate taste of the medjool dates as well as the almonds. A far tastier and easier appetizer is pitted medjool dates, halved and stuffed with chevre (goat cheese)and topped with a toasted pecan or walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These didn't work out too good for me. They were also alot of trouble to make for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Awesome, a big hit! And so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe. Really easy if you use the large pitted dates in the deli section and stuff wih whole almonds. I used half a slice of thick sliced bacon and baked at 450 on foil lined pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States