Bacon and Date Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These are SOOOO good. I make them with blue cheese or goat cheese and they rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My family calls this Bacon Candy. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
A nice variation is bacon wrapped around dried prunes (pitted) or glazed cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love these (family is unsure about the whole "bacon candy" taste). But "I" love them, so they get five stars! I used almonds in some, and chopped jalapenos in others - TRY the jalapenos, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used smoked almonds and cooked them in a 400 degree oven for about 20 minutes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Wonderful! This sounds wierd, but trust me - they are great. Use smokehouse flavored almonds for more flavor and this works best with cheap bacon (not too thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
LOVE this recipe! So simple and so Tasty. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So for next time: Smaller dates (larger ones tend to make this treat way too sweet!) Instead of almond, perhaps a Kalamata olive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Sounds strange but SO delicious. Trust me try it. You can't eat many because of the richness,but Mmmmmmm. I used smoked almonds and thin sliced bacon, so it was crunchy. Keep you eye on them constantly and I turned them 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bailey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States