Bacon and Date Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Better stay with the broiler. I baked mine and the were all burned in the bottom part and not done in the top part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchi Triviño

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These are so much better if you bake at 375! Deep fry? Bacon deep fried is an awful thing to do, so I can imagine it would completely ruin this recipe....BAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Kubitz-Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I used thick cut bacon and stretched the bacon around the dates which caused the bacon to shrink and unwrap after about 10 minutes of baking, so I toothpicked the second batch, I baked at 400' and turned over once the bottoms were brown. Baked them for around 30-40 minutes (double batch) and kept a close eye on them. Stuffed half with toasted almonds and half with chunks of quality aged parmesan. I loved the parmesan ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
AWESOME! One of my friends just requested that I make these for our Memorial Day BBQ bc she loved them so much. I cooked these at 400 for about 15 mins not broil. Easy to prepare... and just TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
A hit twice and easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Soooo I have found: 1) you can cut each slice of bacon into FOUR pieces and 2) stretch each 1/4 slice around each date, put them on the cookie sheet seam-side-down and you don't even need to use toothpicks! Ridiculously easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were gone so quickly it was like I never even made them. I used the whole almonds and a half slice of bacon for each and they were marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a tasty, easy, beautiful appetizer! I have made it three times using the oven - bake at 400 for approx 10 min and they are wonderful!! They are sweet almost like a bacon candy - truly a treat and so easy it's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved these and so did my friend. I could not find pitted dates so I had to manually remove the pits first so I could put almonds in them. So it took a little while but they were awesome. I baked in 350 degrees oven till bacon looked crisp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States