Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I made these mushrooms as an appetizer tonight and we just loved them!! My husband said to thank you for submitting such a great recipe. It's definitely five stars and a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
My husband doesn't normally like mushrooms, but he loved these - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was a wonderful recipie - we had it as a light lunch today and will make it again many times in the future. It would be great to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I could not get enough of these. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I was unable to find the porcini mushrooms in my supermarket, but I tried the recipe with plain white "button" mushrooms for a party, and they were a hit, and no-one even knew that I had used turkey bacon (which crumbles very easily once cooked) to reduce the fat content. I will definitely make these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I am teaching Home Economics to 7th thru 11th grade girls at a private Christian school. I used this recipe for the first of 6 dishes the girls will prepare. The entire staff gave us rave reviews and even girls who didn't care for mushrooms like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Wonderful and Easy! I brought these in for an office party, keeping them warm on a hot plate. They were gone in 5 min!! Three people asked me for the recipe! I used sharp cheddar and could not find any portabellini mushrooms so I used the white button mushrooms you can find in the grocery store. I also did not cut up the stems as sugguested in the recipe. A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEYVETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I made these for my husband and we both loved them. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I used sharp cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States