Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these exactly according to the recipe for a Thanksgiving appetizer (doubled the recipe) and they were gone within minutes. Everyone loved them and several asked for the recipe. I have since made them for almost every family event on request and every time they disappear quickly. I can't show up without these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was all ready to start preaching about plagerism and how this recipe was word-for-word like the recipe on the Giorgio Baby Bella (crimini) packaging. Only then did I notice (in teeny tiny itty bitty print) at the bottom of the Giorgio recipe that it was "courtesy of allrecipes.com". :o) These were very good and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This has quickly become a family favorite since I started making it last Thanksgiving. Well worth the effort! They disappear quickly every time I make them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very nice! I used shallots and garlic instead of onion. I also added some cayenne. They disappeared at a recent event!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
To me it's missing something, maybe another type of cheese. My husband on the other hand loved it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very delicious. I wish someone else was here to try them! I added some diced jalapeno, which added a nice crunch and a touch of flavor/color. The only downside is that I made a total mess of my kitchen. Also, they turned out a little wet, but resting them on a paper towel after baking did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Good. My hubby liked them. I did use 3 cheeses (parm, cheddar and mozzarella), everything else was the same. I am absolutely in love with cheese but I felt I need to add something else to brighten up the flavors. When I find what that is I could give this 5 stars....but then it wouldn't be the same recipe hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I used 1 cup of StoveTop Stuffing mix & used mozzarella instead of cheddar. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wonderfully simple and tasty recipe for stuffed mushrooms. The changes I made were to add 1/8 tsp. black pepper and 1 minced garlic clove to the onion/stem sauté before stuffing the mushroom caps. I also used half cheddar cheese and half monterey jack cheese for a milder cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaNuchols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States