Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were just okay. Not bad, but I probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
this is really a tasty treat. i made a smaller batch for myself just to try it. i did make a few changes. instead of browning the bacon right away, i went ahead and made the mixture of cheese and mushroom stems first. if you want your mushrooms to have a more interesting texture, make your bacon at the end, and make it crispy. also, dont diced up the bacon into really tiny pieces. make them a bit larger. then, mix up the hot bacon with the cheese and mushrooms and bake. the cheese melts a little faster from the hot bacon, and it gives it a great texture. just be quitting the bacon mixed up and in the oven. sizzle away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sundown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and used half an onion, cooked low and long before adding the mushroom stems. I also put the mushrooms in the oven to soften a bit before stuffing them. Everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made these but put fresh chopped avocado in the bottom of the mushrooms then added the green onion and chopped bacon then topped it with shredded cheese and parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
SOOOO GOOOD =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were pretty good, but need a little something extra like either cream cheese, or a spicy sausage. They are also quite greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband begs me to make these. I have used all different kinds of mushrooms and follow this recipe. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Best mushroom recipe on Allrecipes. Usually add a little extra bacon because I am a bacon lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are so good. I didn't change a thing. How do you go wrong with bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My husband I finished these quickly before dinner was ready....They were so good and so easy to make. I will continue making these ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States