Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe! Made 30 to take to a party. I baked a full pound of low sodium bacon for a consistent doneness then cut that up. As others did, I used the bacon grease to cook the mushrooms and onions. Since some mentioned that the finished mushrooms were greasy, I used 50% less fat cheddar. A handful of Gouda and Gorgonzola were then thrown in the cheese mixture. (About 3 cups cheese total as per the serving size calculator). No need for bread crumbs thankfully. I also added a teaspoon of thyme to the cheese mixture to give an herbier flavor. As someone else suggested, I brushed the mushrooms with olive oil using a garlic infused oil. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make this often. My husband will bring home all ingreds with a "please" smile on his face. I also add small bits of bread to decrease the oil. So simple and easy to make, we all just love them at my house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used white button mushrooms- turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Cheese and bacon--how could this not be good? Easy, fast, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Alterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
A very nice overall recipe. Followed recipe exactly and they came out good. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were just okay. Not bad, but I probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
this is really a tasty treat. i made a smaller batch for myself just to try it. i did make a few changes. instead of browning the bacon right away, i went ahead and made the mixture of cheese and mushroom stems first. if you want your mushrooms to have a more interesting texture, make your bacon at the end, and make it crispy. also, dont diced up the bacon into really tiny pieces. make them a bit larger. then, mix up the hot bacon with the cheese and mushrooms and bake. the cheese melts a little faster from the hot bacon, and it gives it a great texture. just be quitting the bacon mixed up and in the oven. sizzle away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sundown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and used half an onion, cooked low and long before adding the mushroom stems. I also put the mushrooms in the oven to soften a bit before stuffing them. Everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States