Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very nice! I used shallots and garlic instead of onion. I also added some cayenne. They disappeared at a recent event!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
To me it's missing something, maybe another type of cheese. My husband on the other hand loved it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very delicious. I wish someone else was here to try them! I added some diced jalapeno, which added a nice crunch and a touch of flavor/color. The only downside is that I made a total mess of my kitchen. Also, they turned out a little wet, but resting them on a paper towel after baking did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Good. My hubby liked them. I did use 3 cheeses (parm, cheddar and mozzarella), everything else was the same. I am absolutely in love with cheese but I felt I need to add something else to brighten up the flavors. When I find what that is I could give this 5 stars....but then it wouldn't be the same recipe hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I used 1 cup of StoveTop Stuffing mix & used mozzarella instead of cheddar. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wonderfully simple and tasty recipe for stuffed mushrooms. The changes I made were to add 1/8 tsp. black pepper and 1 minced garlic clove to the onion/stem sauté before stuffing the mushroom caps. I also used half cheddar cheese and half monterey jack cheese for a milder cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaNuchols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Not bad, and at least not loaded with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
OMG! What a wonderful appetizer! I used Montery cheese (that's what I had on hand) YUMMY!!!! Planning on making this again and again!...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are so good and easy to make! last time I used large portobella mushrooms , added a side of veggies and dinner was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States