Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
AMAZING! The only thing I did differently was added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the sauteed mushroom stems and onions. Served as an appetizer but these would also make a nice main dish. Will double the recipe next time as I only got to eat two and my hubby and son scarfed down the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Doubled the mushrooms but not the cheese. Next time I will salt and pepper the caps before stuffing. Used cocnut oil for half the butter. They were great! Had them for dinner entree, made a very generous maindish for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Very moist & flavorful. I've made this recipe a couple of times & it's always been a crowd pleaser, for those who love mushrooms of course!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe! Made 30 to take to a party. I baked a full pound of low sodium bacon for a consistent doneness then cut that up. As others did, I used the bacon grease to cook the mushrooms and onions. Since some mentioned that the finished mushrooms were greasy, I used 50% less fat cheddar. A handful of Gouda and Gorgonzola were then thrown in the cheese mixture. (About 3 cups cheese total as per the serving size calculator). No need for bread crumbs thankfully. I also added a teaspoon of thyme to the cheese mixture to give an herbier flavor. As someone else suggested, I brushed the mushrooms with olive oil using a garlic infused oil. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make this often. My husband will bring home all ingreds with a "please" smile on his face. I also add small bits of bread to decrease the oil. So simple and easy to make, we all just love them at my house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I used white button mushrooms- turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Cheese and bacon--how could this not be good? Easy, fast, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Alterman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States