Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Ever since i made these the first time , MY boyfriend asks me to make them all the time, anything stuffed w/ bacon and cheese is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My family loved this recipe, definitely a keeper. Made exactly as stated, but I do think I will try pre-cooked, crumpled, real bacon to save time. Also, my husband requested the addition of chopped jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved these! My family thought these were great! I made a double batch for us on a Sunday afternoon watching football and they were gone in a hurry! I did use real bacon bits instead of the bacon and they turned out really well! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe wasn't that impressive. First of all, there was only enough stuffing to fill half of the caps. Second, the filling wasn't that spectacular as far as flavor was concerned. I think I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made these to go with thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Husband loved these, was trying them out for a party..be sure to shell out enough of the mushroom in the cap or else you'll have more mushroom than filling :@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Amazing stuffed mushrooms. I tripled the recipe, brought them to a pot luck this evening and they were all gone within 5 minutes. I used precooked bacon which saved on some time and tasted just as great. I also added fresh garlic, cracked pepper and roasted red pepper seasoning - delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Fantastic and easy...used bacon leftover from breakfast and red onions (all I had on hand). Used 2% milk cheddar cheese to cut back on fat. Chopped the bacon and reheated in a skillet. This produced grease again and allowed me to cut the butter in half and cook the diced onion with the bacon as it reheated. So easy and everyone of my guests raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving because a family member is on a no carb diet. I wanted him to have something special too and he loved them! Even my kids, who dislike mushrooms, loved these! I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This looks so fancy and elegant but it's so easy to make! My guests thought I was a SuperCook! My husband commented that the mushrooms were so nicely cooked that it almost tasted like meat! A nice way to get our guys to eat some veggies >: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States