Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Wow! These were a huge hit at a party I took them to. The only complaint was that there weren't enough. Next time I am going to make at least 4 times as much. They are so easy! I did want to make sure they were nice and done so after 15 min. I took them out and covered them with foil then turned the oven off and left them in there for another 15 min. I also used a mini muffin tin to bake them in, each mushroom fit perfectly in the holes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
i fixed this recipe for super bowel while my husband made home made pizzas. every one loved what i made over the pizzas. I will make this again and I would reccomend this to every one. one thing that i did to make it perfection is i covered the mushrooms with foil after the time it tells you to cook them and cooked them for about 15 min longer. that way the mushrooms were fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These mushrooms were delicious! I substituted real bacon pieces for the cooked bacon, green onion for onion, and 2% reduced fat cheddar for the cheese. It turned out perfectly! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Ever since i made these the first time , MY boyfriend asks me to make them all the time, anything stuffed w/ bacon and cheese is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My family loved this recipe, definitely a keeper. Made exactly as stated, but I do think I will try pre-cooked, crumpled, real bacon to save time. Also, my husband requested the addition of chopped jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved these! My family thought these were great! I made a double batch for us on a Sunday afternoon watching football and they were gone in a hurry! I did use real bacon bits instead of the bacon and they turned out really well! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe wasn't that impressive. First of all, there was only enough stuffing to fill half of the caps. Second, the filling wasn't that spectacular as far as flavor was concerned. I think I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made these to go with thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Husband loved these, was trying them out for a party..be sure to shell out enough of the mushroom in the cap or else you'll have more mushroom than filling :@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Amazing stuffed mushrooms. I tripled the recipe, brought them to a pot luck this evening and they were all gone within 5 minutes. I used precooked bacon which saved on some time and tasted just as great. I also added fresh garlic, cracked pepper and roasted red pepper seasoning - delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States