Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these for a crowd of 14 last night and they were a big hit! Who doesn't love cheese, bacon and mushrooms?! I added some garlic powder, dried parsley flakes (for color) and some bread crumbs. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
these were delicious my husband couldn't even wait for them to cool down he ate them all!!!! I did one thing different and added a tablespoon of sour cream to the onions and mushroom stem mixture and then through in the cooked bacon and mixed it all together then stuffed the mushroom and covered them with cheese! sour cream added a way better flavor and makes it creamy! thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used portabellas and that was a mistake. The filling is GREAT and prep is simple. Next time I'll get the right mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kismet59

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Easy, Tasty, WONDERFUL! I serve them at all our get together and they are always requested now. LOVE LOVE LOVE! I use bacon bits instead of cooking the bacon. Much more simple and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, but a bit oily (I took the recommendation to lube up the outside of the mushroom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this with some leftover little mushrooms I had. They turned out really well and were super easy. The one problem I had was that they were a bit salty but I think that was because I used bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Best appetizer we ever served, to family and friends. this will be in our recipe box forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are sooooo yummy! served them at a recent party and it was gone real fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babooshka76
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Scrumptious! The second time I made them, I added a chopped harboiled egg, some chives and a pinch of paprika to the bacon and cheeses filling - even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babooshka76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've never had stuffed mushrooms before so I'm not sure what other stuffed mushrooms taste like but I thought these were really good. They did have a lot of juices inside of them that ran down my chin!! I don't think I cooked them for the whole 20 minutes more like 10-15 and they were really soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States