Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe has won me two consecutive Christmas appetizer contests at work. It is a fairly easy recipe to ramp up to 50-60 servings. The biggest challenge was cutting off all of the stems. My 60 mushrooms lasted less than 15 minutes each year. Prior to cooking they refrigerate very well, so i could prep them the night before and just toss them in the oven right before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I served these as a starter for my birthday dinner. I used green onions and added in some garlic powder. Our guests really enjoyed them. Thankyou GRNSTRIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. Even the kids, who "hate" mushrooms, inhaled them! I used a bit more bacon, added garlic powder, black pepper and parsley. Instead of the stems, I chopped up some small white button mushroom that needed to be used. Thanks so much for this great recipe, GRNSTR1PE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made this to go along with a light dinner we were having because I had the ingredients. I went to try one, and my husband ate them all!!! But he said they were delicious, obviously. Easy to make. I used baby bella mushrooms, because that is wheat I had on hand and made about 14 of them. They did smell very good and were very easy to make. I will definately make them again, mostly so I can try one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
i liked this, the men loved it. i prefer one with more spices and depth of flavor. but this is easy and quick- especially if you use bacon bits or precooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We had for Thanksgiving they were gone in minutes!! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILEYMOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Nothing better than an average dish. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have been looking forever for the perfect stuffed mushroom recipe that I have tasted at weddings/showers. I found it! I made 46 of these for Thanksgiving and they were quickly eaten with rave reviews. Definitely going to be a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used Hormel real bacon bits to cut a corner. Instead of butter I used olive oil. I added in some garlic and didn't really measure anything. I used baby bellas for the stuffing and they gave them a meatier taste. The only complaint I have is that they got kinda soggy from all of the liquid that came out. Next time I think I'm going to bake them on a cooling rack with a drip pan underneath. They were SO yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States