Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wonderful!! Cannot make this often enough at our house. Have to buy mushrooms all the time for this and definitely an easy recipe if you're low on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These turned out yummy, juicy and flavorful. the only thing different is I used salad bacon and it was so easy to use. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These were delicious and so easy to make! I made a wonderful low carb dinner out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good, just a bit salty. I'm going to try using reduced-fat cheddar next time. Otherwise great texture. Oh! And check on them on the low end of the recommended cooking time. They're not very forgiving with even the slightest overcook. Tasty though and worth the effort. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a good flavor combination. I did add some onion roll breadcrumbs, and I made sure I drained the bacon very well on paper towels. After reading other reviews, I added some chopped fresh sage and a dash or two of Spike seasoning to kick things up a notch. My hubby liked them, which is unusual because he doesn't like new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are great. I have made them replacing the bacon with 1/4lb Italian sausage (uncooked)and baked for 25min. They turned out excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yummy! Very easy to make. I used white button mushrooms and they turned out perfect. I will definitely make these again! Great for the THM eating plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These were terrific. My family devoured them. Do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmac713
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made these a couple different ways. It's perfect without any changes. The first time I made it I did add a small amount of cream cheese to the filling for a creamier version. It's the perfect appetizer for any party. If your short on time, you can decrease prep time, and use real bacon bits, and skipped the onions. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving this year and my husband asked me to make them again for Christmas. He LOVED them! I didn't give this recipe 5 stars because I did alter the recipe a bit. I wanted a little creamier stuffing than just melted cheddar would give so I added 4oz of cream cheese, I kept the same amount of shredded cheddar. I also added a little bit of garlic powder, about 1/8 tsp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States