Bacon and Cheddar Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was good i used the sourcream alternative as well. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, New York, USA
Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Use sour cream instead of salad dressing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These were very runny and "okay" at best. I took other's advice and used sour cream instead of the salad dressing. I think it might have been too much like potato salad to me the original way. I will not make again but it 'worked' for a side to "Aussie Chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I absolutely agree with the previous reviewer regarding the Miracle Whip in this recipe - don't do it!! Sour cream is a great alternative, as is a little mayo or even Ranch or blue cheese dressing. Personally, I like to use extra-sharp Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I gave this 3 stars because the first time I made it, the taste of miracle whip was totally overpowering. However, I made it again and used sour cream instead...the results were awesome. If you try this, DON'T use the M.W. unless you REALLY like that flavor. Try it with sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
These were excellent. I did leave out the mayo and just added butter/milk like I usually do. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The base for this recipe is great. Potatoes, Cheese, bacon, how can you go wrong? Add the salad dressing, that's how. Way over the edge for my tastes. I'll try it one more time but with sour cream instead of salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
soo good. i used a little bit more cheese, and bacon bits and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This is really good:) I added some chopped green onions and it turned out really good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have tried making mashed potatoes alot of ways and this was the best yet! Everybody loved them. I also added some ranch dressing and it gave them a nice kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Rupf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States