Bacon and Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I'm kind of a newbie when it comes to deviled eggs - never made them until recently and don't recall ever eating them either. But in recent months I've tried a few different recipes and as I do it seems each is better than the next. I liked this one better than others I've tried. I like the "interest" factor in them, with the different tastes, colors and textures of the cheese, chives, egg white and bacon. Hubs, however, was not as enamored with them. For the same reason I liked them, he didn't - he said a deviled egg should be creamy and not have crunchy stuff in it. I'm sure he'd rate these only average, three stars. Oh, and piping these with a large open star decorator tip works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I'm not a fan of deviled eggs but I had a cookout to go to and a bunch of eggs to use up. Everyone loved them even myself!! The bacon and cheese made them taste like a mini breakfast. Next time I won't cut up the 4 white halves because there was too much mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
i enjoyed making them ,but in the end I ate them myself.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Tasted ok, the dijon mustard was not my favorite part. FYI, you can not pipe these with a star tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious! A party hit. Making them again for a party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i highly recommend these to everyone. i was kind of skeptical with the use of sour cream i normally use mayo mustard relish in my deviled eggs. i tasted the mixture before i put them in the egg whites and fell in love..the mixture alone is fabulous...would be great on toasted bread. =) i have to keep my husband out of the fridge he loves them hopefully they will last until thanksgiving dinner is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Pretty yummy. Loved the extra tips also. Wish I would have seen this last weekend, when I fixed the worst peeling eggs of my life. After a search, I came to the same conclusion of using older eggs. So these eggs worked up sooooo much nicer. The taste was good too. I fixed them for tomorrow so I may have to update after our trail ride potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Brought this to a party and it was a hit! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States