Bacon and Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Don't go crazy with the bacon even if your a big fan (who isn't ?) I added an extra bit of bacon bits and for me they became a bit too salty. But EVERYONE else really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was a split decision. Most everyone said these were great, hubby said they were just okay. Since he's the most important, I have to drop it one star. Followed recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i highly recommend these to everyone. i was kind of skeptical with the use of sour cream i normally use mayo mustard relish in my deviled eggs. i tasted the mixture before i put them in the egg whites and fell in love..the mixture alone is fabulous...would be great on toasted bread. =) i have to keep my husband out of the fridge he loves them hopefully they will last until thanksgiving dinner is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Pretty yummy. Loved the extra tips also. Wish I would have seen this last weekend, when I fixed the worst peeling eggs of my life. After a search, I came to the same conclusion of using older eggs. So these eggs worked up sooooo much nicer. The taste was good too. I fixed them for tomorrow so I may have to update after our trail ride potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Made exactly as instucted, they were delicious. Number two of my top two favorite deviled egg recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I am not an egg fan - but I made these for my summer barbecue this year and they were gone in a flash! The bacon and cheddar adds just the right about of kick to the flavor. I did not add the extra egg whites to the mixture -- it was great without it. Best deviled egg recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Absolutely crazy delicious! Made them for guests and they were gone in about 30 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made these and really struggled with the eggs. Once my mom taught me to put the eggs into ice cold water, the shells came off super easy! I have to saw the filling was easy to make and actually fun to dispense from a plastic sandwich bag with no messy container to clean! YEAH! I give this recipe two thumbs up! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are quick to disappear, so make sure you get one right away! They were a huge hit at the party we took them to, we made 3 or 4 dozen and they were gone almost instantly! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I'm not a fan of deviled eggs but I had a cookout to go to and a bunch of eggs to use up. Everyone loved them even myself!! The bacon and cheese made them taste like a mini breakfast. Next time I won't cut up the 4 white halves because there was too much mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States