Bacon and Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Don't go crazy with the bacon even if your a big fan (who isn't ?) I added an extra bit of bacon bits and for me they became a bit too salty. But EVERYONE else really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was a split decision. Most everyone said these were great, hubby said they were just okay. Since he's the most important, I have to drop it one star. Followed recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i highly recommend these to everyone. i was kind of skeptical with the use of sour cream i normally use mayo mustard relish in my deviled eggs. i tasted the mixture before i put them in the egg whites and fell in love..the mixture alone is fabulous...would be great on toasted bread. =) i have to keep my husband out of the fridge he loves them hopefully they will last until thanksgiving dinner is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Pretty yummy. Loved the extra tips also. Wish I would have seen this last weekend, when I fixed the worst peeling eggs of my life. After a search, I came to the same conclusion of using older eggs. So these eggs worked up sooooo much nicer. The taste was good too. I fixed them for tomorrow so I may have to update after our trail ride potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Made exactly as instucted, they were delicious. Number two of my top two favorite deviled egg recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I am not an egg fan - but I made these for my summer barbecue this year and they were gone in a flash! The bacon and cheddar adds just the right about of kick to the flavor. I did not add the extra egg whites to the mixture -- it was great without it. Best deviled egg recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Absolutely crazy delicious! Made them for guests and they were gone in about 30 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made these and really struggled with the eggs. Once my mom taught me to put the eggs into ice cold water, the shells came off super easy! I have to saw the filling was easy to make and actually fun to dispense from a plastic sandwich bag with no messy container to clean! YEAH! I give this recipe two thumbs up! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are quick to disappear, so make sure you get one right away! They were a huge hit at the party we took them to, we made 3 or 4 dozen and they were gone almost instantly! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I'm not a fan of deviled eggs but I had a cookout to go to and a bunch of eggs to use up. Everyone loved them even myself!! The bacon and cheese made them taste like a mini breakfast. Next time I won't cut up the 4 white halves because there was too much mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States