Bacon and Bourbon Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I will make this for years to come. A new Thankgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This recipe has WAY TOO MUCH BOURBON in it! I brought this to a party and it was the joke of the night; everyone laughed that we should do "stuffing shots!" I initially was worried because the mixture was extremely soupy. I even left out about 1/2 quart of chicken broth because it already had too much liquid. Looking back, I should have cut the bourbon as well...probably a reason why it was too alcoholic. However, after cooking through the stuffing was a great consistency. Too bad the bourbon completely overshadowed all the other flavors and made the dish unbearable to take down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Awesome Awesome Recipe! Tested it out and am making it for Thanksgiving Supper, as for the comments stating too much liquid, THANK you for stating in the directions to add liquid to desired consistancy! That means one can play around to get the consistancy they prefer. I am going to try this time adding some peeled cut apples to this, and tip:If you aren't a drinker, as I am not, omit the Bourbon!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We made this for Thanksgiving and LOVED it. Like the recipe says, it makes a lot, but it tastes great as leftovers, too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was different. good, but different. One thing though, too much liquid. The rye was a little overbaring and i didn't taste the bacon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The bourbon amount is a bit much unless you like heavy bourbon taste. I would put in 1/2 a cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr-chompers
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The Best!! Tried this out last Thanksgiving and it was so popular, two 13X9s disappeared at work and two at home! I've now made this recipe several times and will be breaking it out again for this Thanksgiving, it's becoming my signature dish--its the dark breads that really bring out the flavor. I would be careful with the chicken stock, though, add as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is our new family favorite for Thanksgiving. We did decrease the chicken stock down to about 2 cups of liquid from the original amount it called for. Also the recipe is missing the part where you add the bacon back into the mix. But we just tossed it in there when we were doing the mixing of all of the ingredients. The flavors are excellent and we even used a little extra burbon in our gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was amazing stuffing! Everyone loved it and I gave the recipe to three family members. I don't know how the previous reviewer's turned out soggy. I added the wet ingredients until it was "stuffing-like", I didn't add it all at once and I didn't use it all. I did add more sage because I like a very sage-y flavour, but otherwise it was perfect. This will be my recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
it was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States