Bacon and Blue Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Use less onion, no Gorgonzola, and Vegetable Better-Than-Bouillon instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catch-a-fire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this yesterday and everyone loved it. The whole two pound package of sprouts was gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Goodness, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made them twice this week!! Started eating so fast I forgot to take a pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. As with most recipes, I put it on steroids with more onion and bacon. Usually have the cheese on the side for those who care for it. It's a big hit in our Holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was pretty good. My family aren't huge fans of blue or feta cheese but this went over well. I used baby sprouts so I didn't shred them, went easy on the cheese and omitted the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was excellent! Was looking for a different way to make brussels sprouts and this was perfect! I did use a sweet onion vs. a red onion instead. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I love bacon, but was grossed out at the thought of using all the bacon grease, so I discarded most of it. Used just a small amount of gorgonzola cheese, maybe 1/4 of a cup. I had never made Brussels sprouts and wasn't exactly sure how to prepare them...we removed several of the outer leaves and trimmed off the bottom stalk, then cut them in half, lengthwise. I don't think there is any need to "thinly slice" them, as the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious. I use prosciutto instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I understand this recipe was designed for those who may not enjoy the taste of brussel sprouts, but for someone like me who does enjoy their flavor, I found this dish to be a bit overwhelming, flavor-wise. I substituted bleu cheese, and only used 1/4 the amount the recipe called for. It was good, but in the future I would skip the cheese and dijon. I think the bacon drippings and crumbles add plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohannaVanMoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States