Bacon and Blue Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delish! The hubs and I used it as a condiment atop our bbq hamburger tonight... We are looking forward to trying it with steak and chicken! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Oh, yummy yummy yummy! This is as good as veggies can get! Love those little brussel sprouts carmelized in a little butter w/vinegar....but this! This is over the top! I served this for dinner tonight as a side dish.....but I had it as a main dish for myself! Thank you for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This sounds great and I'm going to try it this weekend. But someone needs to take a look at the photo. I'm pretty sure that isn't Brussels sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely a taste sensation! I've only tried the recipe with blue cheese crumbles and don't even want to try any other cheese because it all goes together like a horse and carrot. I've made it three times so far (going to do it again this weekend) and it cooks longer than the recipe calls for - at least for our taste. Was looking for a different way to do sprouts and this is a keeper. Thank you Dutchgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were awesome tasting, but I wish I would have read the submitter's addition to her review about shredding the brussel sprouts BEFORE I cooked them. My only complaint was that they had absorbed all the liquid and weren't fully cooked when I served them. I think the directions need to be more specific. Also, I used the precooked bacon, because that's what I had in the house and I just cooked it for about a minute to crisp it up. There was so little grease that I had to use olive oil to cook the onions, which alleviated the greasy complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merina
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great ingredients, but there was Way too much Gorgonzola cheese for my liking. I should have added it a little bit at a time, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe. This is the best recipe I have ever had using brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My wife cleaned her plate and that says a lot. I loved this recipe and will make this over and over.I did modify a little because i don't care for blue cheese. I used extra sharp cheddar and added half a bag of real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodneyga

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I only had frozen sprouts and this turned out great! I followed the recipe, probably used a bit extra vinegar and gorgonzola, but that's to my taste:) great recipe since i'm not a big fan of brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of our absolute favorite side dishes! Obviously, it's not the healthiest, but it's quite a treat! Hubby loves to request this one any time he sees blue cheese. I'm sure it will be a staple for us for years. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States