Bacon and Blue Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have tried to like Brussels sprouts for years and FINALLY I have found the right recipe. Roasting the sprouts first was a plus. I drizzled the vinegar on the sprouts and let them sit for about 15 minutes before adding the sprouts into the final step. Got the little bit of the tang of vinegar without the bite. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this tonight. Simple easy recipe and so freaking good. The whole famdamly loved it, including my 3 dogs! But really how can you go wrong with the 3 b's...bacon, blue cheese and brussel sprouts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 Dogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great dish! My husband hates cabbage, but this was a hit. Made it according to the directins, but I substituted with Feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was pretty good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Concept of the recipe has great ingredients. I had to add,add and add additional amounts of vinegar,onion,dijon and cheese. I will try this again and see if the second time around is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! (and I'm not normally a fan of brussel sprouts). Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made recipe with a couple of changes.....used chix broth instead of the water and added an extra tsp. of Dijon. We really liked the"sprouts" done in this fashion, however, there was too much liquid left in the pan. Next time, I would cut back initially on the liquid and add more if necessary. Otherwise, this recipe is a keeper. I didn't have Gorgonzola cheese on hand, but did have some bleu cheese. Very good with the bleu cheese. Thank you for sharing. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was fabulous!! Thank you for the recipe...it was a great add to the veggie list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I love Brussels sprouts, but my hubby is not a fan. He was willing to try this recipe though and I just about fell over when he told me that he could make a meal just out of the Brussels sprouts - it was that good! I had blue cheese crumbles on hand, so I substituted that for the Gorgonzola. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooks716

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Good groceries. Little to much bacon grease for my tastes. Modern bacon is too salty for me. I used EVOO and added flour making a reux with milk. Also added fresh garlic and lemon instead of vinegar (vinegar is great too). Some caraway seeds and some fresh ginger wouldn't hurt either. Bravo the cruciferous vegetable family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States