Bacon and Balsamic Glazed Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nice. I followed the recipe and it turned out very good. A little more bacon grease than I would normally consume, but the flavor was superb. Does not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roxz
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
First of all, bacon makes everything better! I followed a few of the other reviewers suggestions and poured out some of the bacon grease before adding the peas. I found the dish to still be a little too greasy for my liking (which is why I have rated it 4 stars). I also added the balsamic, sugar, and bacon to the peas at the same time that the peas went into the skillet as I like my veggies to be a little on the crisp side. Overall it was a very yummy dish with just the right amount of sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
A-MAZ-ING!! I added two extra ingredients; 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese and 1/4 cup of soy nuts. It was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fantastic... my husband LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These are fantastic! One of the best side dishes I've ever eaten. I didn't have enough sugar snap peas, so I added some green beans as well. I added the beans 2 to 3 minutes before I put the peas in and they turned out perfect. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Thank you for sharing the recipe! I loved it! I just added a jalapeno pepper to the bacon to give it a little spice (a whole pepper-not too spicy either)and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizNMedina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The most painless way to eat veggies, ever! And easy, too! I don't buy raw bacon any more, just the precooked stuff. So, I snipped 4 slices with kitchen shears and added to the skillet. After the bacon started to release a little fat (~2 min) I added the sugar snap peas and proceeded from there. No need to drain anything. I did use white sugar instead of raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terpengr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yum! I love snap peas. I also love balsamic so I knew this was a match. I used fresh snap peas but had to use Splenda as I can't have sugar but it turned out wonderful and less calories also. I pre-cooked my bacon crispy so didn't use the bacon grease but just a tablespoon of olive oil to fry the beans in. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really enjoyed these, though DH thought they were too sweet. I used frozen peas and brown sugar, as that was what I had on hand. I did like some others recommended and drained off all but a couple tablespoons of the bacon grease. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States