Bacon and Balsamic Glazed Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is amazing...as is. As a warning however, I love just plain steamed snap peas...I'm not sure I can go back to the healthy version now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
WOW! These are so good! Surprisingly my kids loved them. Even my four year old ate a couple of them. I used frozen sugar snap peas and I only used a TBSP. of the bacon grease and it was plenty. I did not have raw sugar but used 3/4 tsp. of brown sugar. These turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really enjoyed these, though DH thought they were too sweet. I used frozen peas and brown sugar, as that was what I had on hand. I did like some others recommended and drained off all but a couple tablespoons of the bacon grease. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
TASTES WONDERFUL!!! Next time I'll drain some of the grease before adding the peas. Other than that, no alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Really yummy, and quick! Even my picky 8 year old loves these and is happy when they are part of our meal. I love these in the spring when it's still chilly in the evenings. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe took a package of tired looking sugar snap peas and made them into something my kids raved about. One of the best "impact" side dishes I have made in quite awhile. I might moderate the amount of bacon grease I use the the next time to see if you can use less fat and still have the wonderful flavor. The first time my daughter has said this is as good as a fine restaurant to me in quite a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I love snap peas and this glaze is so yummy. The only tweak I make is adding some slivered almonds on top right before serving. I love the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Just Plain GOOD!!!!! Try It And Judge For Yourself!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Super great side dish. Great recipe, easy to follow and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great way to jazz up a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States