Bacon and Balsamic Glazed Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great way to make tasty FROZEN snap peas. My alterations made it SUPER quick. 8 min. I let them thaw on the counter for 15 minutes. Didn't have bacon but used 1T bacon grease (saved in fridge). Used 1T brown sugar and 1T cheap balsamic and 1T very good balsamic. And sea salt. We could not stop eating them...which is rare for veg in our house. Will put in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family and I never tried sugar snap peas before. This made it a hit. They asked for seconds!! I used less bacon, balsamic and sugar (I used brown b/c I didn't have Sugar in the Raw on hand.) and it worked just as well. I'll defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very tasty, not the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a great side for any time of meal. Simple enough to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Had some beautiful sugar snap peas from the farmer's market and this recipe was just the perfect touch. I made the recipe as written but cooked the peas only a couple of minutes to keep them crisp. I also added some toasted slivered almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't have turbinado so I used white sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petunialuvur
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made this tonight as I had sugarpeas in the frig. Side to chicken salad sandwiches. Really good, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used balsamic glaze instead of reducing the balsamic vinegar with the sugar. I also added 1 tsp of olive oil and toasted sesame oil, as well as some garlic powder and salt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nice. I followed the recipe and it turned out very good. A little more bacon grease than I would normally consume, but the flavor was superb. Does not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States