Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This recipe is very easy to make and has gotten high reviews every time I have made it!! MARSHA_B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
An easy winner, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made these for a tailgate, and they were gone within minutes. As others recommended, I marinated the water chestnuts in the sauce for 1/2 hour before wrapping them in the bacon. I drained the fat after 15 minutes then baked for another 30 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Excellent! I've been looking for a good bacon wrapped water chestnut recipe and this is it! I did cut the sauce ingredients in half and it was still saucy enough. I plan on making this recipe a Christmas tradition in our home. However, this recipe is good year around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I make this occasionally for parties ... it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I took this to a Christmas party, it was the first thing gone,and I was asked to bring it again next year. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Very tasty appetizer. I put the bacon wrapped water chestnuts on a baking rack in the pan (so they are not sitting in grease) and used the sauce for dipping after they were cooked. They were gone in minutes !!!! Will be making this for our next Tiki Party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
this is a very good recipe i take this to many things and everybody always wants my recipe or wants me to bring it again but i use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 ketsup i cook my bacon on top of the stove first but dont cook untill crispy or it wont wrap around the bacon this also cuts the time down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Oh my gosh, my neighbour makes these, I'll have to tell her to add the brown sugar and sauce....yumeeeeeeeee. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I don't know where the idea came from, but I quartered the water chestnuts and stuffed them into pitted prunes. I also wrapped them in a third of a piece of bacon and substituted the Worcestershire sauce with Teryaki. They went so fast, they almost caused a riot. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States