Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I took this to a Christmas party, it was the first thing gone,and I was asked to bring it again next year. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I make this occasionally for parties ... it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
An easy winner, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This recipe is very easy to make and has gotten high reviews every time I have made it!! MARSHA_B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I found that you can cut the bacon in thirds instead of half. Cutting the sauce recipe in half works too. I marinated the water chestnuts for a 1/2 before wrapping them in the bacon. It gave them more flavor. Then i used the marinade to baste them before cooking. Draining the fat off during cooking time helped alot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
These are SO good - I made them for a family get-together, and they were gone within 30 minutes! I used the suggestions of others and drained off the fat, cooked at a higher temperature for less time, and also cut the sauce ingredients in half. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Weidman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This recipe is delicious. However, next time I make it I will reduce the sauce amount by about half (the wraps were virtually swimming!). I would also reduce the baking time by increasing the temperature, which would also make for crunchier bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I made these and followed the directions except I took them out of the fat and pan and transferred them to a new clean pan. The bacon was rubbery and not crispy at all. I would cook them a lot longer and make sure they are crispy before I put the sauce on them next time! The sauce is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These turned out great. I especially like the idea of draining off the fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Everyone loves these when I bring them to potlucks, and now everytime one comes up I'm expected to bring these. You can't go wrong with these... yummmyyy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States