Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were good, but I think I would have liked them better with just brown sugar sprinkled over them and baked. Just personal preference. I am not so sure I prefer to have Ketchup with my bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I wrapped them and put toothpicks in to secure them, then left them in longer than it called for, but they were delicious after not having them since I was 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dry Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These are great for get togethers and BBQs. We take them to church fellowships. They are quite addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My grandma has been making these tasty little morsels for years. She would do one thing different though. She wrapped the chestnuts in bacon, baked them until brown and then dipped each one in the sauce with a toothpick and arranged them nicely on a plate... So easy, yet so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVE1OFFUN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were very good. I cut the bacon in thirds like others suggested. The sauce is really sweet, almost too sweet. Cooked them longer than stated, cause I like crispy bacon. Will make again, with maybe a different sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
WOOHOOO! These were awesome... and gone if 15 seconds flat! Huge huge hit at the birthday bash and will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these for my bowling party and they were all gone,thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Everybody loved them! Took a little longer to cook the bacon than the recipe calls for and really important to drain the grease all the way. Prrrrfect 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
One of my friends always makes these when she has a get together. They are delicious. They are always the first thing gone. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMMOELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States