Bacon-Wrapped Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Love it. I use the stove stop savory herbs. Made it for the first time last week and the following weekend made it again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
i couldnt find ground turkey so i used chicken and it was a great recipe.... i can see why turkey is the better option because ground chicken is a little mushier but great none the less... A++ on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Family loved it - used chicken instead of turkey, and bbq sauce instead of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used the corn bread stuffing rather than the one recommended. It was fantastic and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time and I was very impressed. It was super moist and delicious. It had a great flavor. My boyfriend said I beat his meatloaf hands down. Always good to hear. I accidentally forgot to add the egg & kicked it a tad longer to crisp the bacon. I made 6 servings. It was super moist. I substituted the mustard with homemade bbq sauce. I wish I would have added some on top to kind of carmelize the meal. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Family really liked it. Even my 12 year old son, who usually doesn't like meatloaf, asked for 2nds. I did add an extra egg for more binding. Would have been OK without it. I also had to cook it for an hour and 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
DH says its ok. I did as written but scaled for 1 lb of meat. Was enough for 3 adults. GH said it woul be better with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was an amazing meal. I changed it up a bit and added some carrots and apple sauce to the mixture. I also used a canberry glaze made up of whole cranberry squce, apple sauce and sugar. Half glaze on meatloaf and some extra on the side for a thanksgiving feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Really surprised at how great this turkey meatloaf tasted! Definitely will prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This has become a family favourite. No need to change anything, excellent exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debdoc64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States