Bacon Wrapped Tater Tots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
SINFUL! Absolutely loved these....a little tedious to make but worth it! I may try sharp cheddar next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My cheese melted and burned away, as another reviewer mentioned, but the bacon-wrapped tater tot part was still pretty good. :) I made these with Ore Ida tater tots, the best kind ever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Try this: Omit the cheese, add pickled jalapeño. Bake in oven at 400 until bacon was crispy. I put them on metal skewers (4 per skewer) so when they were done, I slid them onto the serving plate- simple. Yum! (If you have a rack, that's ideal so they don't sit in their own grease.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I gave these four stars cause my hunny really liked them but I just felt something was missing. It was really time consuming for just an alright side. Might try a better cheese and see what that does for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These were okay, but not worth the trouble it took to make them. They were somewhat bland. If I did make them again, I would have to add some onion powder and garlic powder, or something to kick the flavor up a notch. I took them out of the oven after 20 minutes because the cheese was melting out and burning in the pan. Some of my tots fell apart. Also, it was a pain to pull out all the toothpicks before serving them to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made these for an office party and they were a complete hit. I had pre-cooked them and then heated them up the toaster oven at work. They didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome once I made a few minor changes: I wrapped the tater tot and a slice of pickled jalapeno in the bacon.....sealed with toothpick. I froze the ones (in a tupperware) that weren't going to be eaten immediately and then deep fried the ones for that day until the bacon was crunchy, placed on a papertowel lined plated to soak excess oil then sprinkled with grated cheese (I've used cheddar, pepper jack, swiss, mozzarella, fontina, gouda.....they're ALL good), then serve with different dipping sauces (red hot sauce, honey mustard sauce, bbq sauce, blue cheese, ranch, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are great! I added jalapenos, left out the cheese and made Rotel cheese dip instead. I was able to bake them until the bacon was crispy and no issues with cheese running out on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yum! This was an easy breakfast, to say the least. I followed other reviewers advice and used raw bacon and frozen hash browns instead of heating both up before wrapping. It took about 40 minutes to cook that way, with one flip to make sure the bacon was cooked all over. I also omitted the cheese in the baking process and put it on top. The taste was amazing! I didn't think it'd be spectacular for something so simple, but the bacon was juicy and crispy, the cheese was melted and creamy while the potatoes were soft and tender. It made for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Way better with Smoked Gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States