Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I used boneless pork chops instead of the tenderloin because it was what I had on hand. It was great that way, just make sure when you get half way through rolling them up, that you trim most of the fat off the pork. Then just finish rolling them up! Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I think 45 minutes was a little too long of a cooking time. It made the pork a little dry. Next time, I'll start checking them after 30-35 minutes. All in all, this is a GREAT recipe that I will absolutely make again. Thanks for sharing this one!! (Sorry there is not a picture..... my family was hungry and had it on their plates with bites taken out before I could pull out a camera! They were very pretty though, if I do say so myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good...only thing I did was cut down the amount of poultry seasoning considerably (1/2tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresaoq
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Way way too much poultry seasoning. I will make u again with modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious, good old home cooking. Made it exactly as per recipe, times two (two tenderloins). The leftovers made great sandwiches. Served with roasted potatoes, carrots and onions done like the Roasted Vegetables Recipe by Saundra seen here. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Stuffing is terrible and onions only cook if you overcooked the pork. In mine, they were raw. Bacon required broiling to fully cook. Save time, if you must use this recipe, use stove top stuffing or some other stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe turned out Excellent!! Very flavorful! I did only use 1.5 tsp of poultry seasoning doubled the bread and used a splash of chicken stock an some garlic an onion powder an parsley in the stuffing! It would have been just fine with out my adjustments just a personal preference! Thank you for this AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a great recipe. I served it for dinner to company and had no leftovers at all. I going to try it on the BBQ the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Foolproof! I especially recommend this for new cooks. i like challenging myself with things more gourmet, but you really cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was very good. Will certainly try this or a variation of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this recipe with two butterfly pork chops and it came out AMAZING. I knocked it down to 4 stars instead of five because of the amount of poultry seasonig. I only used half of what the recipe called for and it was still way too much. Had to add more bread to even it out. I also skipped the salt. Between the poultry seasoning and the bacon, I thought the salt might be over kill. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States