Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I made these for my grandmother's 80th birthday party and everyone absolutely loved them. Instead of mostly cream cheese as the filling, I "doctored" it and added parmesan cheese, chopped garlic and some italian flavored breadcrumbs to the mixture. I also used chives instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Outstanding recipe not only for its taste but for its ease in preparation. I filled my large mushroom caps with Aloette (herb cheese) as a timesaver plus I really like Aloette and have stuffed mushrooms with it before. Also, used maple flavored thick sliced bacon. It was a perfect marriage of flavors. My husband loved them and said this was something to be served at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
These were wonderful. I mixed in garlic powder and parmesan cheese into the cream cheese. They need to be baked on a rack so they don't swim in grease. Also, 20 minutes is not long enough for the bacon to be done all the way through and even slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
THESE WERE A BIG HIT, at a recent party we attended. I had to cook them longer than 20 minutes, the bacon must be crisp or they are not good. I also raised the temp to 375 degrees. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are delicious, and so simple to make! I actually took them to a breakfast carry-in this morning, and they were a big hit. I used the large "stuffing" mushrooms, though - and next time I would use the smaller button mushrooms instead so that they would be more bite-sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is yummy. I usually use the cream cheese with 1/3 less fat but I used fat free one time while making these and they weren't quite as good. My husband still gobbled them down but I'll use regular or 1/3 less fat cream cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
DELICIOUS AND EASY TO MAKE. I DID CHOP THE MUSHROOM STEMS AND ADD TO CREAM CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
i had tried a recipe similar to this but not stuffed...the cream cheese makes it sooo much better...try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I have made this recipe 3 times and it has been a huge hit every time. I absolutely love them. My dad declared that they needed more bacon and therefore, he used a whole strip of bacon for each mushroom when he made them. I think they are perfect as is and have made no changes to the recipe. They are extremely easy to make. The only suggestion I have is to use a broiler pan so the grease from the bacon drips down. The first time I made these mushrooms, they were swimming in bacon grease, but they were still very tasty. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
We really enjoyed these! I did add a little garlic powder to the cream cheese and sprinkled them with Parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States