Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was ok but not the greatest. I had some seasonings for dip that I mixed with the cream cheese. The bacon made the food pretty greasy. The taste was appetizing but the grease was'nt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was great! I did not have any green onions so I just used sweet onions and added a bit of garlic powder and freshly ground pepper. It was very nice. My husband and Mother-in-Law loved them. I had some cream cheese mixture left over so I added some minced olives and shredded cheese to it and we ate it on crackers. Mmm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
i wasn't a fan, but other people I served the to were. Just thought they were a little too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I think these were a little bland. They could use a little season added to the cream cheese mixture as well as a little shredded cheese and that might help with the blandness, I also noticed that they were greasy, and not something that I could serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Very messy but tasty. Also, they stay very hot for quite a while. A few tongues were burned when I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This is an excellent appetizer that was very well received by my guests. However, I’m not quite sure where you get 20 mushrooms large enough to handle 16oz of cream cheese. I used what I consider an appropriate appetizer size mushroom (2” in diameter) and I made over 50 and still had some cheese mixture left over. In the future, I will use this amount of ingredients for 60 mushrooms which I consider 20 servings @ 3 each per serving. For a smaller crowd, cut the ingredients in half. Per other reviewers, I placed a large rack on the baking sheet to elevate the mushrooms and keep them separated from the bacon grease and water that’s released from the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
438 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Pretty tasty with garlic and jack cheese additions. I found these a real pain to put together, though. Definitely not the 10 minutes suggested in the prep time. I also cooked the bacon slightly before wrapping the shrooms and found that they still needed approximately 30 minutes in the oven before the bacon crisped up. I'll keep playing with this one to suit my needs. Thanks for a solid start. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
It was ok...I think the bacon should be cooked a bit before the wrapping starts otherwise its practically raw after the 20 minutes of cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenisha Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Good mushrooms, not great. I broiled mushrooms for last 3 minutes to get the bacon krispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Betcha you can't eat just one! I had to make a triple batch of these for a grilling party I had this weekend. I did make a few changes: only used one package of cream cheese and then mixed in 2 cups shredded sharp cheddard cheese, mixed in minced garlic, and used whole slices of bacon that I precooked to the soft stage to make sure the bacon was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States