Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by italiagurl112
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
love love love these !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This recipe was the biggest hit at the Super Bowl party I went to this year! Everyone was amazed by how great something so simple to make tasted. Two suggestions/observations... 1) I had doubled the whole recipe because the number of people at the party was extensive. I found that, even with putting a generous amount of filling in each mushroom, I had at LEAST half of the cheese mixture leftover. I would say, cut the filling amount by half, or make the one batch recipe for the cheese and then double your mushrooms and bacon. 2) I used the thick cut bacon, which turned out really well because there it was easy to roll and you had a substantial amount of meat per piece. However, this increased the cooking time from 20 minutes to about an hour. Excellent recipe though! I will make it again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
YUM! I only used half the recipe for the filling, as I only had 10 large mushrooms to fill. I made sure to scoop out plenty in the center and used all the filling, but they were pretty messy to eat. But DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I get raves every time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I've been making some changes and I have received rave reviews when I added minced garlic and shredded cheddar cheese into the cream cheese mixture. *Update For over a year now I HAVE to make these for every get together. They are everyones favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My friend and I ADORED this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
A stuffed mushroom isn't stuffed in my opinion unless bread-crumbs are included in the mix, but a friend made this and it tasted alright. As a suggested, cross-hatch the bottom of the mushroom with a knife, and brush with garlic butter. A little seasoning in the mix, especially salt and perhaps a crumbled vegetable stock cube really help the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I love this recipe, but could not give it 5 stars because of the changes I made for the second batch. I added some imitation crab meat and some garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. I also precooked the bacon about 1/2 way before wrapping the mushroom. We liked it much better with our modifications. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I never thought to wrap a stuffed mushroom in baccon, but it TOTALLY works! So tasty. Very much liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I don't even want to think about how many of these I ate last night... I think they would be absolutely delicious with some mild-ish blue cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States