Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made these last night. I had thick bacon and it did not stay wrapped. Regardless they were yummy. And-I reheated a few leftovers today and I must say found them even more delectable when I nuked 'em in my microwave. Did I mention they are easy? *g* Thanks for sharing this "Keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
these weres simple but VERY good. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
YUMMERS! I used less cream cheese and added chopped garlic and pine nuts, though roasted garlic would be better I think. My husband said I need to add these to the regular rotation! I like GUYCHEF's tip about baking on a rack to keep away from bacon grease. DO give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I review very few recipes but this is one of them. These mushrooms are now a family favorite. Even my 14 year old son loves them and he does not like to eat new things. Give a hint to all that think the filling is too much, clean the mushrooms of the inside membranes of the mushrooms. The membranes can make the mushrooms soggy when they are being baked. I also cook the bacon brown but still pliable before I place the mushrooms in the oven. If you place the mushrooms in a cold oven and let everything warm up at the same time, the shrooms cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this for dinner Saturday night and my son loved it. I thought I would have leftovers for Sunday and I was wrong. This was really really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
ZOMG! This was amazing! I only made half the recipe as a tester and really only needed about half an 8oz package of cream cheese. 2 packages for 20 is too much. I'd actually add a little bit of ground pepper to fill out the rest of the flavor, but it was soo good! An amazing and inexpensive appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
made this as a snack for an outdoor play. everyone loved them, and why wouldnt they? easy to make and absolutely delicious. i did follow previous review and microwaved a minute or so before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These are awesome! I make them without the green onions and they are just as good. I also cook the bacon a little in the microwave before cooking. I prefer some of the grease to be on paper towels than on my mushrooms:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
COMPLETELY delicious in every way. The cream cheese and fresh green onions really complement the texture of the mushroom. The salty flavor of the bacon adds an interesting and exciting taste also! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These apps were a hit and disappeared within minutes if serving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States