Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I like all these ingredients, but for some reason I don't like them all together. Can't get over the pancake smell either when I bring one to my face to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
A good base but I modified this version, added garlic powder and a little cayenne to the cheese. Also, I simmer my caps in white wine for a minute too. Pre cooked bacon so it got crispy in the oven. Elevate them on a rack for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I love this. Sometimes that's all we eat for dinner. It has a strong flavor so not everyone would want to eat enough for a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made these last night. I had thick bacon and it did not stay wrapped. Regardless they were yummy. And-I reheated a few leftovers today and I must say found them even more delectable when I nuked 'em in my microwave. Did I mention they are easy? *g* Thanks for sharing this "Keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
these weres simple but VERY good. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
YUMMERS! I used less cream cheese and added chopped garlic and pine nuts, though roasted garlic would be better I think. My husband said I need to add these to the regular rotation! I like GUYCHEF's tip about baking on a rack to keep away from bacon grease. DO give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I review very few recipes but this is one of them. These mushrooms are now a family favorite. Even my 14 year old son loves them and he does not like to eat new things. Give a hint to all that think the filling is too much, clean the mushrooms of the inside membranes of the mushrooms. The membranes can make the mushrooms soggy when they are being baked. I also cook the bacon brown but still pliable before I place the mushrooms in the oven. If you place the mushrooms in a cold oven and let everything warm up at the same time, the shrooms cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this for dinner Saturday night and my son loved it. I thought I would have leftovers for Sunday and I was wrong. This was really really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
ZOMG! This was amazing! I only made half the recipe as a tester and really only needed about half an 8oz package of cream cheese. 2 packages for 20 is too much. I'd actually add a little bit of ground pepper to fill out the rest of the flavor, but it was soo good! An amazing and inexpensive appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States