Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Betcha you can't eat just one! I had to make a triple batch of these for a grilling party I had this weekend. I did make a few changes: only used one package of cream cheese and then mixed in 2 cups shredded sharp cheddard cheese, mixed in minced garlic, and used whole slices of bacon that I precooked to the soft stage to make sure the bacon was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Yummy! I used sweet onion chopped up instead of the green just because that's what I had and I also added about 1/4 cup of shredded Italian blend cheese to the cream cheese stuffing, and I used low fat cream cheese and turkey bacon. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I made these for a get together last night and everybody raved about them! I took advice from other reviewers, added garlic powder to the mixture, and wrapped mushrooms with a whole piece of bacon instead of just half. I don't like mushrooms, but I loved these! This ones a keeper! Thanks Jaida!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Wow! Bacon is a great addition to an old standby recipe! A little fussy to assemble, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Everybody loved this yummy treat. Try also, stuffing w/ bits of sweet italian sausage, pecans, and corn bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels and JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I made these for my grandmother's 80th birthday party and everyone absolutely loved them. Instead of mostly cream cheese as the filling, I "doctored" it and added parmesan cheese, chopped garlic and some italian flavored breadcrumbs to the mixture. I also used chives instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Outstanding recipe not only for its taste but for its ease in preparation. I filled my large mushroom caps with Aloette (herb cheese) as a timesaver plus I really like Aloette and have stuffed mushrooms with it before. Also, used maple flavored thick sliced bacon. It was a perfect marriage of flavors. My husband loved them and said this was something to be served at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
These were wonderful. I mixed in garlic powder and parmesan cheese into the cream cheese. They need to be baked on a rack so they don't swim in grease. Also, 20 minutes is not long enough for the bacon to be done all the way through and even slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
THESE WERE A BIG HIT, at a recent party we attended. I had to cook them longer than 20 minutes, the bacon must be crisp or they are not good. I also raised the temp to 375 degrees. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are delicious, and so simple to make! I actually took them to a breakfast carry-in this morning, and they were a big hit. I used the large "stuffing" mushrooms, though - and next time I would use the smaller button mushrooms instead so that they would be more bite-sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Felton Nash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States