Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Awesome recipe! Huge hit at our party-will need to make more next time cuz they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made these for a party last night, they were fantastic! I substituted two tubs of the soft cream cheese with chives and added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I would also recommend pre-cooking the bacon a little. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
These were very good. I like to stuff jalapenos and wrap them with bacon so I think next time I entertain, I will make both and the plate will be pretty and it will offer a variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent!!!!! My son made these for dinner tonight and they were amazing. Salty and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added the stems, finely diced, bread crumbs, a little basil pesto, crushed garlic clove, parmesan cheese, grated sharp cheese--til the mixture held together and wasn't too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a great recipe and perfect for what I needed. I had leftover stuffing from making wontons, so I took this idea and ran with it. My stuffing also utilized the mushroom stems a finely chopped jalepeno and finely chopped green onions, with a dash of soy sauce. Yum! Everyone LOVED them. I will bring them to all the parties I attend now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were great the first time I tried the recipe. However, each time I make these, I make some changes. I found that one 8 oz, pkg of cream cheese will stuff 6 cartons of mushrooms if you do the following. Cut up one bundle of green onions like chives and add to cream cheese. Chop up half the mushroom stems (3 cartons worth) and add to cream cheese. Finely chop 4 de-seeded and de-veined fresh jalapeno peppers and add to cream cheese. Add garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to cream cheese to taste. I also used the thin bacon and found that while wrapping around the mushroom, overlay the bacon slightly over cream cheese to keep cream cheese in the mushroom. This has been a great hit for party gatherings. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I have made stuffed mushrooms simular to these for years. It is always a request that I bring them as an appetizer when we have a family dinner. I always use the small button mushrooms here is what I do differently. I cook the bacon,drain and crumble it. I use the small tub of soft cream cheese with chive and onion to which I add the crumbled bacon. Season with a little salt and pepper. Stuff the mushroom then bake them in the oven for about 20 minutes. It's a real challenge not to eat all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I thought these were delicious. It's not a complex flavor but they were good enough for me to not be able to stop eating them even though I was full! We only needed 1/4 strip of bacon per mushroom and mixed colby-jack cheese in with the cream cheese instead of onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States