Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I also make the creamy horseradish dip "echomoon" suggests and it makes it the most amazing indulgent treat ever. I feel like the fattest fat girl when I eat it but it's soooo worth it. And the reason I save it for special occasions ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Holy cow this was amazing! So easy and great tasting...wonderful for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
so addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These were great & I even over cooked them. Can't wait to have an event to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
They just tasted like bacony lil smokies. Not worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was invited over to a friends' house. My friend introduce me to his wife and she was deep frying a snack that they enjoy eating from time to time. The dish is similar to this recipe, but my friend told me that they call it bacon sandwich. By which they use a bread stuffing wrapped with bacon and deep drying it to a golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! Used hillshire farms beef smokies and classic cut bacon. Followed the simple directions and didn't even open the oven to peak. What I love is that the brown sugar is to taste so half the smokies got a coating of the sugar and the other half got none and I like it both ways. Some had a beautiful crunchy coating on bottom and some were more of a glaze. Loved them all. On a side note, I don't even like bacon really and this was for my family as an appetizer while waiting for Easter supper. BUT give me bacon this way and I might just change my whole outlook on bacon! I did eat quite a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hands down the best appetizer to take to a party. I have yet to meet someone who doesn't like these. You better double up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and they turned out awesome! Everyone loved them. They were so easy to make - I'm definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States