Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Like everyone else, I thought these were delish. I cooked at 350 for 50 minutes then broiled on high for 5 mins to get the bacon crisp. It was slightly too long and burned the bacon just a bit; next time I will only broil for 2 or 3 mins. I only made these for my hubby and myself so just poured some warm syrup over them instead of sticking in a crock pot -- awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
everybody loved these- easy and a great make ahead recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roper
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are always the first to go whenever I have them for a party. LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Oh my gosh. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All I can say is WOW. These are deliciously yummy! I will be making them for my next get-together. I'm sure I'm going to need to double or triple the recipe! I'm not a huge fan of sausage OR bacon, but I LOVED these. I just hope my boyfriend's friends don't want to come live with us after I serve them this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RixiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Slice the wieneers and stuff them with cheddar and you have the Canadian army mess hall treat "wieners supreme"; and use full size wieners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good...but oh so greasy! Can be a real mess in the oven but everyone loved them so it was worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are so good and they never last long enough to put in a slow cooker. I made these for the super bowl and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good, and simple. Maybe next time I will somehow make them with a bit of Cream Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States