Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!! Gone in minutes. Will make more next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made these for a Halloween party...they were a hit. I will make them again. One thing I suggest is to cook them on a cookie cooling rack. It kept the brown sugar from burning on the bottom of the bacon wrapped smokey. May need to cook them 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great flavor ...... always get asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
meat candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This saved the day when unexpected guests arrived (including young children. 4 and 5 years old) I didn't have Smokies so I cut hot dogs in thirds and wrapped them. Worked out great. They are now requested whenever these friends visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Smith Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My family said I have to make these all the time now. LOVED THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Smith Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Whats to say.... Bacon and whatever is always great! Some hot mustard and your there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Favorite every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this recipe with some of the modifications suggested here. Shook the smokies in the Ziploc bag filled with brown sugar, and placed them on a wire baking rack on top of the heavily foil-lined sheet to avoid a larger mess. Cooked at 325 for 25 mins, then 350 for 20 mins, and the bacon turned out perfectly. They were a huge hit at my party and will definitely be on my go-to list. (Also made the Outback sauce and it was great too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I also make the creamy horseradish dip "echomoon" suggests and it makes it the most amazing indulgent treat ever. I feel like the fattest fat girl when I eat it but it's soooo worth it. And the reason I save it for special occasions ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States